top of page

Carnage Cup Aftermath

Just a brief entry to clarify to anyone who may be interested, I am fine and--in spite of being quite sore, and seriously over long road trips--should come out of this with no longstanding health effects (well, none more than usual). After I had bled through 2 rolls of gauze and a military field dressing, I was instructed that stitches/staples were necessary by the EMTs present at the event, lest I bleed to death somewhere in Alabama. This sounded like an entirely unappealing prospect, so I was forced to pull out of the finals of the tournament and go to the ER. To those wondering about the strange booking (I have heard the question "why didn't Devon Moore replace you in the finals, then?"), all I can say is that I had no part in the decision-making process (remember, I was bleeding to death, apparently), but Devon--being one of my closest friends--accompanied me to the hospital, and was therefore not present to do another match. My thanks to anyone who was concerned, and my apologies to those present who expected another match out of me...one must prioritize, in situations such as these. I would also like to stress that it was a completely fluke injury (in as much as you can say that in a deathmatch setting), where we did something we've done many times before and my luck simply didn't hold. No one was at fault in this, save for the parties (me) stupid enough to participate in said events. Adieu.

bottom of page