top of page

4/13/09 (CZWrestling Article)

Hello internet fans; Danny Havoc here. Been a while since I’ve done one of these “address the nation” sort of write-ups, bear with me…

I was asked to address my absence of late and assure the fans of my return. So here goes:

After winning a hard-fought victory over Thumbtack Jack to put my first title defense in the books, I now have two months between my CZW appearances. To be perfectly truthful, the reason is pretty ordinary and uninteresting. In an unfortunate set of circumstances, my wife’s birthday happens to fall on the date of the May CZW show, and I have requested it off. One must have priorities. As to April, well; I’m assuming it has something to do with my reference to “most indy wrestling promoters” as “two-faced scumbags.” My guess would be that I’ve been sent to my room until I can play nicely.

HOWEVER…I will be back in June, for the biggest CZW show of the year, in my opinion (some may argue for Cage of Death, but I know what I look forward to most)…Tournament of Death 8. And right now in CZW, I’m not only the reigning UVU champ, but I’m also the defending ToD winner. So I have no intention of coming back after [another] two-month hiatus and going down without a fight. I’m coming into ToD with the mentality that I’m gonna follow in Wifebeater’s shoes, and be the second man ever to win it twice. And if that doesn’t happen, it’ll have to be on account of a very serious brutalization, because I’m not laying down for anybody.

And just because I’m not at the Dub for a while, don’t get the impression that I’m just sitting around masturbating to religious pamphlets and eating croissantwiches…I’m working out, I’m training, and I’m taking every single local booking I can take, because when I get back to CZW I intend to PROVE that I deserve this UVU title, no matter what circumstances I acquired it under.

And on a final note, since moving to the despair-inducing desolate arctic tundra that is Wisconsin, my alcoholism has risen to an alarming rate. So what does that have to do with wrestling? Well, it means that I’ll live a much shorter life, and be all-the-more inclined to risk my health in the meantime as a result… So just wait, because I have a feeling that ToD is going to be pretty wild…

bottom of page