top of page

5/24/08 (CZWrestling.com Article)

Well, it's been a banner fuckin' year for ol' Dannyboy Havoc. Not only was I the last man standing in a brutal Cage of Death match that settled a number of long-standing scores for me, but I just won the Tournament of Goddamn Death. That's probably the first trophy a resident of Cylinder, IA has brought home since Kent Frost won the county fair pig-seducing contest all those years ago. I should be on top of the fucking world. But I'm not. I'm actually quite irritated, to put it mildly. And the blame for that rests squarely on the shoulders of one "Hollywood" Dylan Somers and his number of forgettable cronies.

Dylan, whom I once counted among my idols, is now a cowardly, treacherous, sneaky cunt; weaselling his way out of any number of legitimate matches I've tried to engage him in, as well as screwing the fans out of a fight they're getting damn tired of waiting to see. As much as I love CZW, I feel like I'm fighting an uphill battle and wearing the wrong damn shoes for it (not that I much like going uphill, anyway--regardless of footwear...I'm more of a smooth-plane kind of man, myself). Ever since I joined this company, I've been hassled and bullied by any number of cumwads who sought to build their own careers and egos by belittling and opressing me. While winning two huge events in the last several months stands as something of a vindication for me, it doesn't make me forget the fact that I've barely spent one month in 4 years of wrestling for CZW not being abused by someone or another. From DJ's playground-mentality bullying ("I'm going to pick on the small guy!") to Maven's manipulative lawyer tactics ("I'm going to run your career into the ground because you abandoned the ill-concieved tag team that I put together that never won anything!"), and now on to Nicky Benz's ridiculous west-coast-style faggotry ("We're going to attend every event and get paid for our appearance, but their certainly won't be any wrestling!"), I'm getting about fed up with it. If I show up to the arena next month and the "Hollywood contingent" find some loophole not to engage me in combat, such as Dylan reading for the part of the 'kooky janitor' in High School Musical 3, I think I'm going to have to blow up Bulgaria. I'm that pissed.

That said; on a more sociable note, thank you to all of the fans for your support. I would never have stuck it out and persevered through all of this assinine behavior against me were it not for your cheers and free drinks. Thank you. As for all of you who booed me, I hope you get syphilis

bottom of page