top of page

1/5/08 (CZWrestling.com Article)

I apologize for the tardiness of this response...I was back home in Iowa for the holidays, and they don't have computers in the midwest, you see. I'm posting this on the website as a public response, since Necro not-so-tactfully felt the need to share his frustration with the world (instead of bringing his problem up with me, directly), but make no mistake, this letter is directed solely at you, Dylan. I have to admit--for a guy who doesn't get his feelings hurt too easily, I was really deflated by your public and [in my mind] unwarranted attack on me in your recent "State of the Butcher Address"...what have I ever done to cause heat between us? I've been lucky enough to fight on the same side of the ring with you on a number of occasions, and I've always felt incredibly proud to do so...I, like all hardcore wrestlers of my generation, have looked up to and even idolized you since I first got involved in this business. And now, completely out of the blue, you make it a point to specifically go out of your way and skewer me in a letter to the fans. What the fuck, man? I neither have nor want heat with you...I didn't come backstage after the match and lambast you for getting eliminated early...In fact, as I recall, I thanked you for choosing to be on the same side as I and fighting on behalf of CZW. You got low-blowed and rolled-up by that sneaky skater cunt Scotty Vortekz...such things happen to the best of us; I held no ill will toward you. Neither did anyone on our side. So why the attack on me? What, because a couple of unappreciative asshole fans on a message board somewhere made some disparaging comments about your performance, you're going to take it out on your friends? That's bullshit, Dylan. I thought better of you than that.

Where was I in 2004, you ask? I was back home in Iowa, watching CZW and IWA tapes of you putting on unbelievable matches, and just hoping that I could someday do the same...And I don't care if it makes me sound gay; it breaks my fucking heart that one of my heroes would drag my name through the shit like you did, for no fucking reason at all. I would love to get in the ring with you, man, but not under circumstances like this...If I get to wrestle you, I want it to be because I've earned your respect, and you want to give me a shot at improving by taking on one of the best...not because of some ludicrous, imagined "heat" that you pulled out of your ass. I know you're at Ring of Honor this month, and I don't begrudge you that...everybody has to make a living...but the next time you're at the arena, I hope that you'll be the man I've always thought you are, and sit down and talk this out with me. Please.

With Sincerest Dismay and Bewilderment,

Daniel Tiberius Havoc

bottom of page