top of page

From the Bed of Danny Havoc... (CZWrestling.com Article)

For a couple of years now, I've been pushing my luck...Taking on dangerous gimmick matches, picking fights with physically superior opponents, and generally just being reckless. Well, as it was inevitably going to do, it's finally caught up with me. For those who weren't present on October 13, I went out to the ring to attempt my first Jr. Heavyweight title defense against no less an opponent than Sabian. While I knew that I probably wasn't destined for an epic-length title reign, I was bound and determined to go out there and prove that my victory wasn't a fluke [Even though it kind of was]. Anyway, I tried really goddamn hard to train and prepare for my inaugural title defense--I stayed sober before the match, even--and then the amalgamated collection of douchiness that is the Maven Bentley Association had to get involved.

Maven; I don't know what the fuck your issue is with me, but I'm goddamn finished with this shit. I'm generally a pretty laid-back sort of cat...I don't have heat with the people I step into the ring with, because getting beat up is just the nature of the game...but that's when it ENDS AT THE BELL. You've done something that takes a LOT to achieve--You've made me absolutely fucking furious. If I could get my hands on you right now, I'd fucking straight up kill you. Your bullshit inability to let go of a year-plus-old issue [me "firing" you] is fucking ridiculous.

I don't know how many times you've had your piece of shit henchmen come after me when it's been totally uncalled for, but it's gone FAR TOO FAR by now. To paraphrase an old standard, "Fuck me over once, shame on you; Fuck me over twice, I should've taken your face off with a barbwire bat years ago." Now, you and your low-rent, cut-rate, unattractive (I'm looking at you, DJ) thugs have cost me my title and my health.

You had no business in that match; it had nothing to do with you...Apparently, you just have a real issue with staying backstage for more than 10 minutes on any given show...

To come out there and cost me my title was PLENTY reason enough to raise my ire, but then you pieces of garbage felt the need to come out and assault me while I was TIED to a STRETCHER. Totally defenseless, I spun out of control over the top rope and crashed into some kind of chair-based structure and then down to the concrete. I'm afraid that's as far as I remember, as the severe, brain-rattling concussion that I recieved from the fall caused me to black out for several minutes. I went to the hospital straight away, but I've since been informed that you twats came out at the end of the show and pulled the same shit on my good friends, Drake and JC.

So now I'm hobbled up with a knee injury, bruised ribs, a compacted neck, and significant head trauma; I don't have a title, and I'm not sure yet if I'm even going to be medically-cleared to compete at Night of Infamy...As of right now, I'm barely walking...

...And now I hear that my close friend JC has found himself in some trouble and won't be around for awile. GOD DAMMIT. Two months ago, I got my face pummeled by that genetic freak, Brain Damage, at TOD: Lite. After the match, a very hyped-up Drake Younger cut a promo saying that he, JC, and I were a "Posse" (...I've never been in a posse before...), and we were going to exact some retribution.

Fast Forward (no pun intended) to now, and JC's gone, I'm hurt, and Drake's left alone this month against two former friends of his that turned out to be two-faced douchebags. Things aren't looking too good at all for the posse right now. It's a pretty depressing scene. And all of this because the MBA doesn't have the class enough to leave the competition in the ring and between the bells, where it belongs.

Well, Fuck Them. I'm hurting, and I'm discouraged, but I'm not giving up. They have the size, and the numbers, but we have the heart. Drake Younger is like a brother to me, and I know him well enough to know that he--like me--will NEVER QUIT, no matter the odds, and if what I've been told is true--that we now have Necro and Toby on our side (not to mention Lobo)--then goddammit, we've still got a chance. I don't know what's going to happen this month--I don't even know if I'll be able to compete--but come Cage of Death...so long as I'm not dead...I'm going to be there for a little payback. You rat bastards are going to get yours...

Sincerely,

A not-at-the-moment-so-happy-go-lucky-as-usual Danny Havoc

bottom of page